Friday, March 21, 2008

That's just kind of gross...

Listening To: Suffragette City - David Bowie

Hopefully no one will think I'm kind of defromed or something when they see my left eyelid. It's kind of gross.

I realized Wednesday night that it was slightly puffy and when I turned the light on in my bathroom, it was kind of purplish. Gross. Lisa from the Card Shoppe said it looked like a stye, but in comparison from the picture on Wiki, there's no pimple-like gross white thing on my eyelid. It hurt a little bit to close my eye all yesterday, but today it doesn't hurt quite as much.

Actually, I just squeezed my eye shut and it really didn't hurt at all. And the puffiness seems to be going down. Hopefully by tomorrow, it'll go down enough to look normal-ish.


Anyroad, I've finally applied for residence. CJ's quite certain that'll I'll get into the house I applied for. She said that I applied "early enough." I hope so, it's the same house that she's in and.......it's attached to the meal hall. That's right. And all the other kids are jealous.

And on top of everything else (including a $179 bill I have to pay for my car repairs), I've decided buy a new cellphone. It'll be good for when I'm at university. But I'm not getting any this texting nonsense. It's ridiculous. If you wanna talk to me, call, ya fecking idjit. Clover's really into texting. It's so dumb. I'm sitting there, trying to talk to her, when her cell makes that really annoying text ring, and she whips it out and has to reply right then and there. And it's only to her brother. Who's sitting in the next room.

What is the world coming to?

Monday, March 10, 2008

A Justifiable Reason

Seriously, this is a justifiable reason why Tegan and Sara are my favourite band. Well, my favourite band that has all members presently still alive (the Beatles are my ALL TIME fav band).

Tegan and Sara prove that Bruce Springsteen's songs have the potenial to sound sooo much better. Just kidding. They sound great in the first place, but this verison is just....wow.

Scrapbooking = effort: Part Deux

Listening To: Puttin' on the Ritz - Shiny Toy Guns

So, I've starting actually scrapbooking. It's soooooo time consuming. I've bought a bunch of junk (ie. sticker type things) that go with it. I've decided to do one for my European trips, so the thingys I bought are like little Eiffel Towers, double decker buses, etc. Anyroad, I'll post pictos (just when I thought I couldn't get any lazier, I combine photos and pitcures into one word. GENIUS).

In other news, Clover and I went to see The Other Bolyen Girl and I have to say, for as excited as I was for it, it was the most crap movie I've seen this year so far. The book was pretty good (no matter how many people scream that it sucked and blah blah blah), even though it is fairly historically inaccurate, the movie is far worse. The costumes were good (nothing compared to Elizabeth: The Golden Age, which I still need to buy, hehehe), but that's about the only thing that good. The acting was pretty bad (except of course Jim Sturgess *drools*) and the storyline jumps around quite a bit. All in all, I can't believe I wasted $10 for a shoddily made movie. *Sigh*

On second thought, Young Triffie was probably the most crap movie I've seen this year. Seriously, Canadians should just stop making movies. I think we're better at TV shows.

Best thing that happened last week: I got a friggin' entrance scholarship to University Y! Hahaha, eat your heart out competition!!

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Scrapbooking = effort

Listening To: California - Phantom Planet (OC Mix 1)

Seriously, why the hell did I ask for that scrapbooking kit for Crimmus? That was a bad move right there. I think it must have been all the paper. The woman on the Shopping Channel promised 10,000 pieces. Paper, paper, paper. I get distracted by things like that. So now I've got to do something about it.

I had my first taste of scrapbooking (ish) on Friday night. Clover and I decided to make flowers for Sunny becuase her man didn't buy her any for Valentine's Day. Clover decided we should make a card for her as well.

Let me just say how much I suck at making paper flowers. So I let Clover do that. I decided to make little paper people that looked like us to put on the card. And of course, I had a chocolate bar that Clover sold to me from her Cult of 4 H's. And a can of Cream Soda. And I was tired. Needless to say, I was on a sugar buzz, and couldn't concentrate on the flowers. But my people turned out good!

Looky look!


But seriously? The entire damn thing took us 4 hours to do! I don't really have that big of an attention span and my creative ingenuity begins to fail 3 minutes after I start something like that. Everyone makes it look so effortless (even Sunny's made a scrapbook). I know Clover and I kind of made one for Sunny's birthday when we were in Grade 10, but that was before Clover was really into it (actually, come to think of it, that's what got Clover hooked). Jill's good at it too! And she likes it!
Perhaps I'm too lazy. Hahaha, me? Noooooo....