Friday, March 21, 2008

That's just kind of gross...

Listening To: Suffragette City - David Bowie

Hopefully no one will think I'm kind of defromed or something when they see my left eyelid. It's kind of gross.

I realized Wednesday night that it was slightly puffy and when I turned the light on in my bathroom, it was kind of purplish. Gross. Lisa from the Card Shoppe said it looked like a stye, but in comparison from the picture on Wiki, there's no pimple-like gross white thing on my eyelid. It hurt a little bit to close my eye all yesterday, but today it doesn't hurt quite as much.

Actually, I just squeezed my eye shut and it really didn't hurt at all. And the puffiness seems to be going down. Hopefully by tomorrow, it'll go down enough to look normal-ish.


Anyroad, I've finally applied for residence. CJ's quite certain that'll I'll get into the house I applied for. She said that I applied "early enough." I hope so, it's the same house that she's in and.......it's attached to the meal hall. That's right. And all the other kids are jealous.

And on top of everything else (including a $179 bill I have to pay for my car repairs), I've decided buy a new cellphone. It'll be good for when I'm at university. But I'm not getting any this texting nonsense. It's ridiculous. If you wanna talk to me, call, ya fecking idjit. Clover's really into texting. It's so dumb. I'm sitting there, trying to talk to her, when her cell makes that really annoying text ring, and she whips it out and has to reply right then and there. And it's only to her brother. Who's sitting in the next room.

What is the world coming to?

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ew, gross. lol Just kidding. I'm sure you're still gorgeous.
I recently found out that my college is selling their 2nd residence. Their other one only houses about 100 people. That BLOWS. But anyroad...
I have to buy a cell phone sometime before this fall too.
Shit.