Friday, June 27, 2008

Gah!...people and life

I seriously don't understand anybody.

One of my best friends came to visit me tonight at work. I thought she was going to her dad's for the weekend, but nay. She told me that her ex-boyfriend from university was down. Okay, backflash. I distinctly remember another one of my best friends telling me that this friend had possibly had sex (which really surprised me) with this ex. So apparently they're friends with benefits? I wouldn't know. I generally end up getting second-hand news and guessing most of the time. Nobody seems to tell me a damn thing. Except Clover. (Unless it's a boy issue, then I'm completely useless, with the exception of a casual suggestion on how I would approach the issue).
Anyroad, apparrently this friend told her mother that she was staying at the other friend's house tonight, when in actually is spending the night in a HOTEL with the EX-BOYFRIEND. Now I dunno about you, dear readers (or reader), but this spells TROUBLE to me. Also friend told me she had a terrible feeling in the pit of her stomach that her mother was somehow going to find out she's not at other friend's house. Honestly? I hope that feels knaws at your stomach all night, friend. BAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!

Also, one of my guy friends is acting weird around me. I don't know if it's become obvious that I sort of like him like him, or what. Last Saturday when we were at a bar for Sunny's birthday, he, his brother, Femmebot and Clover had to leave early because they all had to get up early the next morning, so they all gave Sunny and I hugs before leaving, except him. He gave Sunny a hug, but kind of waved awkwardly at me. So I waved awkwardly back. And then tonight, while friend and her ex-boyfriend were visiting me at the Card Shoppe, we thought we saw guy friend at the bookstore across the hall, so I yelled his name and lo - it was him. He held up the book he was buying and I was thumbs-up and whatever. Then he came over and the four of us discussed going to a bar tomorrow night (which Mati has just ruled out for me; thanks Mum), and suddenly the two of us were arguing about going to see Wall-E. He really wants to see it and I don't, because it looks like a snooze-fest. It was kind of dumb and so were we. I know none of this makes sense, but I feel better just writing it all out.

And then there's the girl I work with at the Factory (Donut happens to be under investigation by the Worker's Comp. Board...so yeah). She's all "I love life and my favourite colour is RAINBOW!" Newsflash: Rainbow happens to NOT be a clour, but is a multitude of colours, you clod-headed twit. Honestly, from what she's told me, apart from her "fantastic boyfriend," her life sucks, so I'm not sure how she can be so damn happy all the damn time. Maybe if I had a boyfriend I would understand this? But as I do not, I don't.

I used to think of myself as an optimist, but I do clearly see now that I'm a sarcastic pessimist. Who's 19 and has a damn curfew. I ask you! I also admit that I'll probably die alone and all any ever thinks I care about is the Beatles and my dogs. I think not. Whatever.

*sigh*

Rant completed.

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Vay-kay Day 1!

Listening To: Babooshka - Kate Bush

Today was quite relaxing, I must say. I got up around 9:45, which to Mati was fairly impressive. This was only so because Flight decided to crawl onto my bed to sleep with me after my parental units for work. She's so cute when she hogs the bed. She had me pinned against the wall, which made it really hard for me to get out of bed this morning. Needless to say, my back hurt for a good part of the day.

I printed off some things after I got up this morning for reference of a picture I want to draw/pastel. I'm kinda excited because I haven't actually art'd anything seriously since probably a year ago when school ended. Quite tragic, really. I also have another idea for a collage type thing of Alice in Wonderland. I've already bought playing cards and red paint for it. I need to find something sturdy enough to paste the playing cards to. Also something to stick the playing cards to this sturdy thing would probably help too....

Anyways, Clover and I went into town and "finished" shopping for Sunny's birthday. Which means we loitered a bit in the mall, had A&W Root Beer Floats, bought her card from the Card Shoppe and looked for tops to wear Staurday night. If Clover actually bought something for Sunny today, I honestly don't remember, and that, boys and girls, is sad. What's also sad is that I couldn't find anything to wear on Sat., but I do have a top I bought around Christmas that I can wear. Honestly, if it was anyone who wasn't Sunny, I think I'd probably just wear a t-shirt to the bar, but she likes everything to be "special" and dressy.
Sunny's also decided that since it's her birthday, we're going to the dance bar, instead of the one everyone else wanted to go to. And trust me, in Lame Town, N.S., the dance bar isn't any disco. They'll probably play an annoying amount of rap music. Oh well, I am excited for it though!

Anyroad, I'm off to check out Glogster! See if it's any good/if I can figger out them complicated gizzmos.

Sunday, June 15, 2008

For some reason I can't explain, I know St. Peter won't call my name...

Listening To: Viva la Vida - Coldplay

Okay, so wow. It's mid June. Ish.
And if you can't tell, I'm a little freaking excited for the release of coldplay's new album. Mostly because I'm too cheap to get it off of iTunes. I have downloaded most of the songs using another program, but there's something about actually having the CD that appeals to me. I'm kind of strange like that.

Still working at the factory, but I have a short vacation in 3 days, woot!! Also, Sunny's 19th birthday is this weekend and she thinks/knows she wants to go out, but doesn't want to hurt M2 and CJ's feelings by going "out" without them, because they're not legal yet. Which brings me to another lovely story.

I had my first actual acoholic drink (that I actually finished and slightly enjoyed) with a friend on Friday night (the rum and Coke that I had with Clover back in February doesn't count because I keep watering it down with more Coke). Clover needed to talk about her most recent confusing boy troubles and for her to talk, she requires a drink. Or two. So I agreed and decided to try a cooler. A strawberry daquriri one, in fact, and it was fairly decent. Which means I didn't hand it to Clover after 2 sips, but actually finished it by myself in about half-an-hour. Yeah, yeah, whatevs. I was impressed. (I don't really care for acohol, but I may be able to drink these cooler things, seeing as they're more sugar than anything). So hopefully the "bars" in Lame Town will have these. Oh yeah, like I know. When have I ever actually gone anywhere around here that rates as relatively exciting?
But the only thing is, I'll probably end up as the designated driver. Bah.

And I'm on a vampyre kick again with books. Haha, I'm damn cool. I've started reading the "House of Night" series, and it's sooooo good. It's practically like Harry Potter, but for girls and it's about a vampyre (the authors spell it this way) finishing school. Much more addictive than Twilight I must confess (I still like the Twilight series, don't get me wrong). But I am excited for Breaking Dawn which is coming out on August 2, so I have to make sure to pre-order it sometime in July.

VIVA LA VIDA in 2 DAYS!! :D