Listening To: Viva la Vida - Coldplay
Okay, so wow. It's mid June. Ish.
And if you can't tell, I'm a little freaking excited for the release of coldplay's new album. Mostly because I'm too cheap to get it off of iTunes. I have downloaded most of the songs using another program, but there's something about actually having the CD that appeals to me. I'm kind of strange like that.
Still working at the factory, but I have a short vacation in 3 days, woot!! Also, Sunny's 19th birthday is this weekend and she thinks/knows she wants to go out, but doesn't want to hurt M2 and CJ's feelings by going "out" without them, because they're not legal yet. Which brings me to another lovely story.
I had my first actual acoholic drink (that I actually finished and slightly enjoyed) with a friend on Friday night (the rum and Coke that I had with Clover back in February doesn't count because I keep watering it down with more Coke). Clover needed to talk about her most recent confusing boy troubles and for her to talk, she requires a drink. Or two. So I agreed and decided to try a cooler. A strawberry daquriri one, in fact, and it was fairly decent. Which means I didn't hand it to Clover after 2 sips, but actually finished it by myself in about half-an-hour. Yeah, yeah, whatevs. I was impressed. (I don't really care for acohol, but I may be able to drink these cooler things, seeing as they're more sugar than anything). So hopefully the "bars" in Lame Town will have these. Oh yeah, like I know. When have I ever actually gone anywhere around here that rates as relatively exciting?
But the only thing is, I'll probably end up as the designated driver. Bah.
And I'm on a vampyre kick again with books. Haha, I'm damn cool. I've started reading the "House of Night" series, and it's sooooo good. It's practically like Harry Potter, but for girls and it's about a vampyre (the authors spell it this way) finishing school. Much more addictive than Twilight I must confess (I still like the Twilight series, don't get me wrong). But I am excited for Breaking Dawn which is coming out on August 2, so I have to make sure to pre-order it sometime in July.
VIVA LA VIDA in 2 DAYS!! :D
Sunday, June 15, 2008
For some reason I can't explain, I know St. Peter won't call my name...
Labels:
books,
drinking,
friends,
music,
vampires and werewolves,
work work work work
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment